2019 Tony Award Nominee


PCCA Dance graduate Ephraim Sykes has earned a Tony Award nomination for Best Featured Actor in a Musical for his role as David Ruffin in Ain’t Too Proud: The Life and Times of the Temptations!  

The show has also been nominated for Best Musical, Director, Choreographer, Orchestrations, Scenic Design, Costume Design, Sound Design, and Lighting Design!

 Here is a 3-minute interview with the cast, and Ephraim is featured towards the end. 

Watch the Video

To See More on Ephraim M. Sykes

Find out more

Eta Rho Chapter host annual Talent Hunt program - Congratulations Cameron Kay and Dylan McHann

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Eta Rho Chapter held its annual Talent Hunt program at the Palladium Theater March 18, 2019. Local high school students from the south county area presented their talents in the form of dance, drama, song and instrumental. First place was awarded to Cameron Kay for classical dance; second place went to Solomon Keim for instrumental and Dylan McHann took home third place for instrumental. The first-place winner will represent Eta Rho Chapter at the Florida State Organizational Meeting, where they will compete with students from around the state of Florida. Student winners at the state and district levels have the possibility of winning both cash awards and college scholarships. This year’s state meeting will be held in St. Petersburg


Congratulations Mainsail Festival Young Masters Award Winners!

Congratulations to the following students in winning the Mainsail Festival Young Masters Award. Gibbs High School won 4 out of the 5 awards! Each winners, received a $1000 check.

Amber Alexander - Naomi Benson - Christen Kennedy - Jalena Washington


Congratulations Hannah Andrews & Nadia Szakacs

Dali Fashion Show Winners

 The Dali Museum recently held their annual fashion show sponsored by Neiman Marcus at  the Grande Theatre at Gibbs High School. The winners pieces were then displayed in the front store windows of Neiman Marcus at International Mall in Tampa Florida. Shown above you can see the artwork of Hannah and Nadias outfits in their store windows during the Winter Season, December & January 2018/2019. On Thursday 1/10/19 Neiman Marcus is holding a Fashion Show of all the winners.  

Dali Fashion Show at Neiman Marcus January 10, 6-8:30pm

Dont Miss this fantastic Show

Click here for Invitation

Congratulations VA Winners
Award of Distinction
Award of Merit

Award of Distinction


Molly Carlson 11


Award of Merit


Leighann Gross 12 


Share the big news


Have you opened a new location, redesigned your shop, or added a new product or service? Don't keep it to yourself, let folks know.

Congratulations Visual Arts FAN Club
Greeting Card Winners

Elissa Bequet


9th Grade

Madyson Mauk


10th Grade

Cameron Creech


11th Grade

Tameah Brookins


12th Grade


Ashley Martin


11th Grade

2019 All State Chorus Students

Elise McGilvrey, Nathan Mock, Alana Balloon, and Cierra Reynolds

Mr. McAllister & Gibbs Mural Club Featured on Good Morning Tampa Bay for painting a Clearwater mural


Congratulations Alannee "Orin" Noel

Alannee "Orin" Noel has received Honorable Mention for the national Young Arts Awards!

She is invited to participate in the 1 week long workshop in Miami this spring


Congratulations Ms Nogami!

Her work is in the Gallery 221 exhibit as part of HCC’s permanent collection


Artists in the Permanent Art Collection of Gallery 221@HCC Dale Mabry Campus:

Kate Alboreo, Caitlin Albritton, George Anderton, Nathan Beard, Donne Bitner, David Briand, Jerry Coker, Mark Thomas Gibson, Marjorie Greene, Larry Hart, Christina Humphreys, Bassmi Ibrahim, Eric Joost, Ina Kaur, Akiko Kotani, Jack Leigh, Lynn Manos, Bruce Marsh, Tracy Midulla, Justin Nelson, Laine Nixon, Yoko Nogami, Mark Joseph Oliver, Kurt Piazza, Scott Owen Pierce, Rose Marie Prins, Janett Pulido Zizumbo, Selina Román, Claudia Ryan, Edgar Sanchez Cumbas, Stephen Schatz, Rachel Stewart, Jonathan Talit, Josette Urso, Christopher Wade, and Kathy Wright.

Learn More

 Gallery 221@HCC, 2nd floor library; Gallery 3@HCC, 3rd floor library 

Find out more

2018 PCCA Walkers Rising Star Winners

Congratulations Anthony, Orrin, Sarah, David & Leatric !


Anthony Vazquez - 1st place - Theatre

Orrin Noel - 1st place -  Visual Arts

Sarah Eisenbaum - 2nd place Dance

David Mason - 2nd place Instrumental Music

Leatric Reid - 2nd place - Vocal Music

PCCA Commencement 2018

2018 Instrumental State Solo & Ensemble Festival

24 PCCA Students PLACE at the 2018 Solo & Ensemble Festival

 The State Solo and Ensemble Festival is a major assessment event in which a musical performance is evaluated by specific criteria. Each performance is assigned a rating by the adjudicator with Superior being the highest ranking. This ranking recognizes the performance as being among the very best.

In order to attend the state festival, the performance must first be evaluated and rated with a superior at the District Solo and Ensemble Festival, which was hosted at Gibbs High School in February.
Our group earned the following ratings:

*13 superior with distinction (performer played piece by memory) highest ranking available,

*7 superior,

*6 excellent